Board Of Directors

President

Brian Curtis

Lake Forest Country Club

bcurtis@lakeforestgolf.com


Vice President

David Beanblossom

Chariot Run Golf Club

dbeanblossom@viciproperties.com

Secretary/Treasurer

Damon Hitti

Weissinger Hills Golf Course

damonhitti@yahoo.com


Director

Noah Pier

University of Louisville Golf Club

noah.pier@louisville.edu

Director

Jacob Blair

Oldham County Country Club

jacob.blair41@gmail.com


Director

Matt Shallock

Hurstbourne Country Club

mshallock@msn.com


Director 

Chase Best

Lucas Oil Golf Course

chasebest@gmail.com


Director

Ed Brockman

Performance Nutrition

ed@pnfertilizers.com


Director 

Chuck Breitenbach

The Hill Company

chuckbturf@aol.com

Past President

Josh Adams

Woodhaven Country Club

jadams@woodhavencountryclub.org


Executive Director

Lisa Beanblossom

lisab@kgcsa.info

Log in

Mission Statement: The Kentuckiana Golf Course Superintendents Association exists to support turfgrass management, provide valuable member services and be viewed as the professional organization promoting and preserving the game of golf.

KGCSA was founded in 1949 under the name Kentuckiana Greenkeepers Association Inc., the first Board of Directors were Joy Oller, Gilmore B. Grant and Geo. P. Russell.  The name was changed in 1952 to it's current name Kentuckiana Golf Course Superintendents Association, Inc..

Past Presidents

1950 W.J. Shulz

1952 Gilmor B. Grant

1958-59 Ernie Schneider

1960 Charles Oller

1961 Gene Morehead

1962 Tom Sams Sr.

1963 Bob Hinkle

1964 Roy McCawley

1965 Bill Barber

1966-67 Gordon Duguid

1968-69 Birdie Shelton

1970-71 Louis Miller

1972 George Littrell

1973 Tom Sams Sr.

1974 C.T. Brown

1975 Eli Hale

1976 Tom Wilkins

1977 Garnet Lancaster

1978-79 Roy Horigan III

1980-81 Clarence Stopher

1982-83 Tony Littrell

1984-85 Jim Conroy

1986-87 Ronnie Howell

1988-89 Mark Wilson

1990-91 Jay Carnes

1992-93 Tony Littrell

1994-95 Gus Guthrie

1996-97 Brice Gordon

1998-99 Tom Welch

2007-09 DeWayne Diehl

2010-11 Aaron Disselkamp

2012-13 Bob Rogers

2014-15 Mike Coy

2016-17 Roger Meier

2018-19 Josh Adams

2020-21 Brian Curtis

By-Laws

Click here to view KGCSA By-Laws KGCSA By-Laws.pdf


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software